Week 1- Fast Metabolism Diet

bacvollife

On, Monday, March 3, I started the Fast Metabolism Diet by Haylie Pomroy.  My beginning weight was 159. So far I’ve completed 4 full days. The first 2 days was Phase I, where you can eat lots of good carbs, veggies and proteins.  If you are a fruit lover then you will be in diet heaven. I’m not big on fruit but the natural sugars were much appreciated. I never realized how good apples were especially those Honey Crips.  On Wednesday, I started Phase 2. Phase 2 is heavy on proteins and vegetables only. I am a vegetarian who only eats certain types of seafood so loading up on protein was extremely hard for me.  In a moment of weakness I felt like quitting. Those were the hardest 2 days of my life. I ate lots of tuna and salmon. I hit Earthfare and purchased some soy nuggets but later…

View original post 370 more words

Published in: on March 7, 2014 at 3:55 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vstyles.wordpress.com/2014/03/07/week-1-fast-metabolism-diet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

