Fast Metabolism Diet-Week Three

bacvollife

As I near the end of week three on the Fast Metabolism Diet by Hayle Pomroy, I can’t help but note a significant difference in the way my body feels. Not only am I 6 lbs. lighter but I feel energetic and confident. I don’t feel tempted or controlled by food any longer and Phase 2 no longer leaves me isolated and depressed. Phase 2 is protein and vegetables only, and because I am not a meat eater it makes it extremely difficult. After the second week of Phase 2 I was ready to abandon this diet all together. I have downed more salmon, egg whites, and tuna than I thought humanly possible. However, I found a plant based protein this past weekend that rocks and actually made this week a breeze for me. I am so glad that I didn’t bail. This week I’ve started my mornings off with…

View original post 311 more words

Published in: on March 21, 2014 at 5:10 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vstyles.wordpress.com/2014/03/21/fast-metabolism-diet-week-three/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

